gardening, home sweet home

lil’ sprouts

I was thrilled this morning to wake up and discover that some of my seeds have begun sprouting!

Itty bitty baby seedlings!

I don’t typically ever start from seeds, so I didn’t really know what to expect. I’m guessing (hoping!) that there are different growing times, depending on the type of seed. There are definitely certain rows that aren’t showing anything at all.

I planted two rows of each seed and I put them in alphabetical order because I’m just weird like that. It helps me remember what is planted where.

Rows 1-2 are cucumbers. 3-4: hot peppers. 5-6: lettuce. 7-8: summer squash. 9-10: sweet peppers. 11-12: tomatoes.

After checking seed packets, there are some that take at least 10 days to emerge, so I’m excited to see what transpires throughout the coming week while we’re on Spring Break!

Leave a comment